More hot weather

It’s been another hot day, but I’ve just come inside and had a big drink.  I’m not usually allowed inside, but because it’s so hot I can sleep on the verandah tonight.  I love it  here. I prick up my ears and I listen to all the night noises on the farm.  The cattle munching away in the paddock and the chooks clucking to each other as they settle on their perches for the night.

On the verandah I can keep a close watch on my family. They think I’m sleeping, but I’m really watching everything they do.  Soon they will all be in bed and I can go to sleep. I have to get up early in the morning and check the new calves.

I wonder if there will be any more born tomorrow?

Bluey

One Response to “More hot weather”

  1. Imogen-Rose Says:

    Hi Bluey,

    We have some calves ,there have been 5 born this week so far one is a little sick so she is getting bottle fed but she should grow up to be big and strong:-)
    My family is really looking forward to seeing you at the Royal easter show.

Leave a Reply

