On the farm.

It’s been hot today, but I’ve still been out on the farm working. There’s a lot to do.

I’m really good at getting hundreds of cows (we call them cattle) to go where I want them.  My master whistles and that tells me exactly what I have to do. I rush around the outside of the herd (that’s lots of cows together) and keep them all together. Sometimes one runs away from the herd and I have to rush really fast and make him go back.

It’s lots of fun and takes a lot of practice.  Maybe that’s why I’m going to the Show.  Perhaps they have lots of cattle that don’t know what to do and they need a clever dog like me.

Oh, someone told me they are selling tickets to the Show on a thing called a website.  It seems it even has an address http://www.eastershow.com.au

I wonder if it has a letterbox.

Bluey

Tags: ,

8 Responses to “On the farm.”

  1. Ian Says:

    Ah, Bluey.
    Hope to see you at the show.
    And don’t let those sheep-dogs put you to shame.

  2. Nat Says:

    Hey Bluey!
    I own a Stumpy Tail Cattle Dog called Spud, and hes all the things that you’ve said a Stumpy Tail is.
    Anyway, see you at Sydney Royals!

  3. Jack Says:

    Hey Bluey,

    Hope you are ok in the heat mate!

    Jack

  4. Lisa Says:

    Hi Bluey,
    I can’t wait to see you & your friends at the Easter Show.
    We will be driving up from Vic with our 2 stumpies to stay with my friends who also have stumpies and we will coming to the Easter show. We hope to see you strut your stuff later in the day. I am sure it will be Great!
    We also wish all those affected by the fires in Vic all the best & to be safe.

  5. skye Says:

    hii bluey hope to see you at the show

Leave a comment